Work Permits: Work permits are REQUIRED for all high school students.  Students must maintain a 2.0 GPA, have good school attendance and good school behavior to be eligible for a work permit.  Applications are available in the Front Office and the Career Center.

 

Job Opportunities:

New! The Boys and Girls of Greater Sacramento: is offering paid summer internships to Inderkum students. Requirements ages 15-18, attend 5 week program, 2 times a week after school on campus. Pick up application in the Career Center

Landscape & Learning Youth Employment Program - Summer Recruitment is Open! $9 per hour, Mon-Fri; 6 1/2 hours per day  8:00 am-2:30 pm; June 24-August 14 (no program Friday, July 3rd).Deadline April 13, 2015

Sacramento Aquatics, is hiring looking for life guard, register online at https://pay.cityofsacramento.org/internetregistration/Activities/ActivitiesAdvSearch.asp or contact LGA@cityofsacramento.org  call: 916-808-2306. Scholarship available to waive the cost.

Kaiser Permanente: Summer Youth Employment Program pick up your application at the career center due March 16, 2015

Corner Bakery is Hiring http://www.natomasbuzz.com/2015/03/natomas-corner-bakery-cafe-now-hiring/

Access Sacramento:  Seeking neighborhood news correspondents.  Must be 16-21 years old, this is a paid, part-time position.  See website below for further information. http://www.ubuntugreen.org/_blog/Ubuntu_Green/post/access-sacramento-seeks-neighborhood-news-correspondents/

Check these websites: Most job application are available online

Five Guys www.fiveguys.com

In-N-Out Burger www.in-n-out.com - click on “employment”

Jamba Juice www.jambajuice.com - click on "careers"

Safeway www.safeway.com

Panda Express www.pandaexpress.com - click on “join our team”

Panera Bread www.panerabread.com - click on "careers"

Starbucks www.starbucks.com

Taco Bell www.tacobell.com

Target www.target.com - click on “careers”